MONTGOMERY, AL (WSFA) Wednesday, some of the best athletes from around Fever Country gathered at the WSFA 12 News studios to be recognized for their outstanding play on the gridiron last fall.While several were honored, only one was named the 2017 Fever Star Athlete of the Year. WSFA 12 Sports Director Stephen Gunter announced the winner.Jadarious was named the 2017 Fever Star Athlete of the Year for the instant offense he brought the Indians last season. During the season, he passed for 1,400 yards and 12 touchdowns.

Rule, I call it the Rider Rule, is possibly going to make it even more of a challenge for the Eskimos to end up under the salary cap. They be putting at least three more players LaDarius Perkins, Pascal Lochard and Alexandre Dupuis all running backs, on the list. Two of them are likely out for the season..

Then, he went on to say that roadmap calls for many of the same revenue enhancements and tax changes that have emerged from various groups over the last year to fix Oklahoma broken budget. We’ve taken pieces of the business community led Up plan. We took pieces from the Oklahoma plan unveiled by House Democratic leaders and members last year.

An autopsy determined that Hernandez’s death was a suicide caused by asphyxia. Officials said investigators found cardboard jammed into the door tracks of Hernandez’s single inmate cell in an attempt to slow entry into his cell.There were no signs of a struggle, and investigators determined that Hernandez was alone at the time of the hanging. Wednesday and forced his way through the door, officials said.>> Timeline: Life of ex Patriots star, convicted killer Aaron HernandezInvestigators said they found three handwritten notes next to a Bible in the cell.

The next trade saw Buffalo’s new coach, Sean McDermott, deal with his mentor, Chiefs Coach Andy Reid. The Chiefs moved from 27th to 10th for . A quarterback. Hobbies include video games . Avid fan of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers . Favorite movie is “Taken” .

Thurman was inducted in 2010, and Williamson was inducted in 2009.One of the individual inductees in the Class of 2012, meanwhile, is Lee Mayberry, who joined with Todd Day to lead Arkansas to the 1990 Final Four in Denver, where the Hogs lost in the national semifinals to Duke. Day was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2008.The Hall of Fame Class of 2012 will consist of six people from the regular category, three from the senior category and two from the posthumous category. Reed, former Razorback football player “Light Horse” Harry Jones and Little Rock native and former Oklahoma State University head football coach Pat Jones.Those being inducted from the senior category are former Forrest City star athlete Elmer “B” Lindsey, former college coach and NFL scout Bob Ford of Wynne and former Southern Arkansas University women basketball coach Margaret Downing.Those being inducted from the posthumous category are former University of Central Arkansas head football coach Raymond Bright and 1892 Kentucky Derby winning jockey Alonzo “Lonnie” Clayton.The Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame inducted its first class in 1959.